Chocolate Banana Smoothie

It has been a rough week around here.  Too much to do, too many people needing a part of me.  When I get stressed, I crave chocolate.  Chocolate is not a good choice when eating paleo, so what am I going to do?  Create my own chocolate fix!

The cast of characters:

  • 1 cup coconut milk (I prefer unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1/4 cup dried egg white
  • 1 T dutch processed cocoa (the darker the better)
  • 1 banana, frozen

Put the coconut milk and dry ingredients into the blender and whirl.  Once the dry ingredients are completely mixed, add the banana.  You can add some ice cubes at this time to give it more volume.  Blend until smooth.  Makes 2 kids size servings or 1 adult serving.

If you like things sweeter, add a small amount of honey.  I prefer dark chocolate, so I didn’t add any.

This entry was posted in Paleo, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

